Doris Day’s ‘My Heart’ album is officially a chart hit on the American Billboard 200
Published: December 23, 2011

Doris Day’s latest album ‘My Heart‘ is officially a chart hit in the USA after it made its debut on America’s Billboard chart at #135.

This is Ms. Day’s first album to appear on the Billboard 200 chart since her festive favourite release ‘ The Doris Day Christmas Album‘ charted at #97 over 44 years ago (in 1967).

As ‘My Heart’ was released across America by the Hollywood star’s own label Arwin Productions it also qualified as the highest new entry to debut on Billboard’s Independent Albums chart – where it charted at #8.

These new American chart positions follow on in the footsteps of Ms. Day’s ‘Top 10’ success a few months ago in the United Kingdom.


USA Edition – Order from
European Release – Order from &

  1. Hurry, It’s Lovely Up Here (Written by Alan Jay Lerner & Burton Lane) +

  2. Daydream (Written by John Sebastian) +

  3. Way I Dreamed It (Written by Bruce Johnston & Terry Melcher) +

  4. Heaven Tonight (Written by Bruce Johnston) +

  5. My One & Only Love (Written by Robert Mellin & Guy Wood)

  6. My Heart (Written by Bruce Johnston & Terry Melcher) +

  7. You Are So Beautiful (Written by Billy Preston & Bruce Fisher) +

  8. Life Is Just A Bowl of Cherries (Written by Ray Henderson & Les Brown)

  9. Disney Girls (Written by Bruce Johnston) +

  10. Stewball (Traditional Folk Song) + [BONUS TRACK on the USA EDITION]
    [Duet: Doris Day with Terry Melcher]

  11. My Buddy (Written by Walter Donaldson & Gus Kahn)

  12. Happy Endings (Bruce Johnston & Terry Melcher) +
    [Sung by Terry with introduction by Doris Day]

  13. Ohio (Betty Comden, Adolph Green & Leonard Bernstein)

+ Previously Unreleased Song