EXCLUSIVE: Front and Back cover artwork revealed for Sony Music’s epic new American Doris Day CD set ‘With A Smile And A Song’
Published: March 12, 2012

We are delighted to reveal the adorable front and back sleeve artwork to Sony Music’s upcoming Doris Day set – their first official American release in 13 years!

American fans are in for an absolute treat as they are getting a really cute double CD set released to coincide with Doris Day’s upcoming April 3rd birthday and a movie marathon which will take place throughout April on America’s TCM channel.

The new set entitled “With A Smile And A Song’ offers excellent value for money and crucially a stellar song selection chosen by darling Doris Day. Yes, the Grammy Award-Winning Singer was personally involved on the production of this project!

We have to say we think the new set towers above most Doris Day music compilations released in recent memory. Not only does it offer 30 must-have song choices but these are wrapped up in very nicely designed packaging. Oh and crucially the price of this double CD is not that dissimilar to the recent UK release ‘The Ultimate Collection‘.

What we were most impressed about was for once we get a compilation which uses a “previously unpublished” cover sleeve shot – the photo in question was notably taken by the acclaimed Hollywood photographer Leo Fuchs who snaps the singer at “work” in the recording studio.  The rear sleeve then features another cheery publicity shot of Ms. Day from her 1960s film “Please Don’t Eat The Daisies” – one we know to be a big favourite of hers and ours too.

Overall we think Doris and Sony Music have done an excellent job at collaborating here.  The double CD set retails for ONLY around $15USD and £12UKP on import so we encourage you all to order yours now!


Released: 3 April 2012
Label: Sony Music Masterworks, USA
Pre-Order from 
amazon.co.uk & amazon.com

CD 1 – “Songs from Movies”

  1. Til We Meet Again
  2. On Moonlight Bay
  3. It Had To Be You
  4. I’ll See You in My Dreams
  5. It’s Magic
  6. By The Light Of The Silvery Moon
  7. Secret Love
  8. I Speak to the Stars
  9. Love Me or Leave Me
  10. At Sundown
  11. Shaking the Blues Away
  12. Whatever Will Be Will Be
  13. Pillow Talk
  14. My Romance
  15. Little Girl Blue

CD 2 – “Recording Sessions”

  1. Easy to Love
  2. Imagination
  3. You Go To My Head
  4. Don’t Take Your Love From Me
  5. But Beautiful
  6. The Song is You
  7. Our Love is Here to Stay
  8. Oh, But I Do
  9. Here We Go Again
  10. Fools Rush In
  11. In Love In Vain
  12. With a Smile and A Song
  13. Desafinado
  14. Perhaps, Perhaps, Perhaps
  15. There They Are

Please note that the track listing was correct at the time of writing the article but is possibly subject to change.